I need some feedback on this Idea…

I’m in the process of creating an online community for clergy to utilize for their blogging.  I feel that there needs to be a centralized place for these individuals for discussion and support.  Anyway, let me know what you think.  I’m playing around with a logo and a name (Clergy Blogs, Pastor Blogs, Minister Blogs)…Something along those lines.  The community will also provide advice on how to promote the blog to the public and/or Church community.

 Let me know your thoughts…


logo design

3 Responses

  1. In truth, I must answer you with another question: Why permote a segregation of “clergy” as another form of priesthood? Are we not all called as priests (1 Peter 2:9)?

    Forgive me for asking or sounding harsh. I just think that if we truly believe that everyone in the church (and we could even diologue regarding those “outside” as well) are a called people according to God and his purposes then perhaps we should not “hide in the upper room” in a certain sense.

    This might be a radical thought but perhaps, we can better reach those who have not heard the gospel by going and making disciples… living in their communities, virtual and non-virtual, and not just telling them but living out the reality that the Kingdom of God is near and not so far away!

  2. Are you talking about a website like wordpress or a webring? Maybe you can call it “Tales from the Cloth.” lol

  3. I like your idea and will be an enthusiastic participant. Please do not call it “clergy” anything. Even though I am part of a fellowship that has a tacit clergy, I am abhorred by it. Professionalism has done much harm to the progress of the kingdom. Let’s not promote it.
    dwhitsett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

