Paris is Out and the REAL trial begins

vert.hilton.ap.jpgWell, low and behold, Paris Hilton is out of the slammer today.  I didn’t think she was going to do it, but Paris actually finished serving 23 days in jail (cut from 45) for her DUI charge.  Paris was reported as saying:

“This is by far the hardest thing I have ever done…I have had a lot of time to reflect and have already learned a bitter but important lesson from this experience.”

 Hmm, I don’t know Paris – I think that the hardest part is just beginning!  You see, other than her bizzarre health ‘problems’ that sprung up, she hasn’t really had to deal with anything except being out of the spotlight for three weeks.  If you recall, Paris made some pretty lofty promises before heading into jail.  For instance, she talked about her need to “grow-up” (her words, not mine) and to start doing something proactive – something that benefits society.  Well, the jail time has been served and the opportunity is now for Paris to be true to her word.

I don’t know about everyone else, but for me, Paris is not “out of jail” as of yet.  The next three to four weeks will be a great indicator if she really is worth believing.  If Paris does turn her life around and “grow-up” as she claimed she would, then I will be very impressed and pleased with her sincerity.  However, if all we see is her drunkenly stumbling over the sidewalks of Hollywood starting catfights with another, equally spoiled star – then well…sadly I won’t be surprised.

Congratulations Paris for finishing your sentence – the real trial begins today.

(picture from CNN.com)

One Response

  1. I know I will be shocked if she cleans up her act.

Leave a Reply

