The Second Amendment – Hmmm…

The Second Amendment – should it be altered?  I came across this article today  and think that this country needs to address the 2nd amendment closely.  I am not saying that I want it gone or I want it to stay… I am merely pointing out that when an crisis arises (the VT Massacre), ignoring the issue is unacceptable and just plain stupid.  I am a supporter of responsible government …therefore…a message to our congressmen: take the issue head on and please neglect self interest.

This issue is always a hot-topic, so many shy away from it.  I wonder how I would think if my son or daughter was shot up while trying to create a future for him or herself.  I would at least want the root issues addressed (i.e. the second amendment), not pushed under the rug because of cowardness.

Leave a Reply

